Trucking and Taxes

What is IFTA

International Fuel Tax Agreement

The International Fuel Tax Agreement (or IFTA) is a contract between at least 48 states in the United States and the provinces of Canada that facilitates the reporting of fuel use by motor carriers that operate in more than one jurisdiction.

List of the States that are the members of IFTA

United States Of America

All the States other than Hawaii, Alaska and District of Columbia


Ontario, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Quebec, Newfoundland, British Columbia, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island